Art Crawl logo

  Art Crawl Through the Gardens
  Saturday, August 16, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
  Sunday, August 17, noon-4 p.m.

Back for its second year, the MN Landscape Arboretum’s Art Crawl Through the Gardens is a showcase of art and nature. Instead of tent upon tent, artists are nestled amongst the Arboretum’s beautiful landscapes and gardens. Guests are encouraged to take a stroll through the beauty of nature via the Arboretum’s 3-Mile Drive (also accessible by car and Arboretum Circulator) and enjoy handcrafted items from local artists.
This event is free with Arboretum admission.

More Information


 

The Gala in the Gardens is changing seasons!  Save the date for Wed., Sept. 10, 2014

 

Gala 2014

Gala in the Gardens 2014

Pre-Gala Reception with special guest, Nature in Glasss exhibit artist Craig Mitchell Smith

(for corporate sponsors and patron sponsors)

Wednesday, September 10, 6-9 p.m.

You're invited to celebrate the tradition of the Gala in the Gardens, the Arboretum's premier garden party and fundraiser, surrounded by the best fall colors around.  A new look and an evening you, family and friends won't want to miss...

Reserve today--choice of patron sponsor, corporate sponsor and individual levels 

More Information


Register

 


Clean Water Summit

2014 Clean Water Summit

Green Infrastructure for Clean Water:
Costs and Benefits to our Communities

Thursday, Sept. 11, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Using green infrastructure to manage water in the urban landscape provides multiple benefits to our communities, yet this practice still isn't the norm. The 2014 Clean Water Summit will focus on both the costs and benefits of green infrastructure, including economic, social and ecological factors.

More Information

 

Nature


Walking play about Emerson, Thoreau and nature, presented by TigerLion Arts. Setting in Garden for Wildlife. 

Sept. 12-Oct. 12, times vary (see below)

$20 members/$25 non-members/$15 students (age 12 and under free)

Arboretum admission included in fee. Watch for info on purchasing advance tickets.

More info: www.tigerlion.org/nature

 

Nature Performances Schedule
Friday, Sept 12 at 6:00pm
Saturday, Sept 13 at 1:00pm and 6:00pm
Sunday, Sept 14 at 1:00pm and 6:00pm

Thursday, Sept 18 at 6:00pm
Friday, Sept 19 at 6:00pm
Saturday, Sept 20 at 1:00pm and 6:00pm
Sunday, Sept 21 at 1:00pm and 6:00pm

Thursday, Sept 25 at 6:00pm
Friday, Sept 26 at 6:00pm
Saturday, Sept 27 at 1:00pm and 6:00pm
Sunday, Sept 28 at 1:00pm and 6:00pm

Thursday, Oct 2 at 5:00pm
Friday, Oct 3 at 5:00pm
Saturday, Oct 4 at 1:00pm and 5:00pm
Sunday, Oct 5 at 1:00pm and 5:00pm

Thursday, Oct 9 at 5:00pm
Friday, Oct 10 at 5:00pm
Saturday, Oct 11 at 1:00pm and 5:00pm
Sunday, Oct 12 at 1:00pm and 5:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Basket Case

Jack and the Bean Nuts for Nuts Prince Charming

Scarecrows on Parade
Daily, Sept. 24 through Oct. 26

Come enjoy fall scarecrow displays, each one created by Arboretum staff and placed in a contest for best creation. These whimsical scenes will be on parade in the walkway between the Oswald Visitor Center and the Snyder Building. Visitors to the Arboretum will be asked to vote for their favorites, and the winners will be announced at the end of the Fall Harvest season!